Zoom Out Moods

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Boogie Angst

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Electro-Pop

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 12,50
  • 1Lovecoaster02:13
  • 2Truth03:55
  • 3It's Alright03:58
  • 4Keep Up03:07
  • 5Get to Know You04:30
  • 6Slow Down03:19
  • 7It Ain't the Same03:13
  • 8Awake in the Dark03:33
  • 9Comfortable03:37
  • 10Better for Ya05:09
  • 11Revive03:41
  • 12How I Feel04:20
  • 13Zoom Out03:32
  • 14Take Off01:42
  • Total Runtime49:49

Info zu Zoom Out

Boogie Angst proudly presents Zoom Out, the debut album of Dutch recording artist and sought after beatmaker Moods. Following on from a successful string of singles including the groundbreaking 'Love Is Real' and 'How I Feel' alongside Sam Wills, Zoom Out

sees the Rotterdam-based artist step outside of his comfort zones like never before, uniting the indie, urban and electronic worlds for his most audacious offering to date.

Moods, real name Nick Lubbersen, set the tone for his debut album courtesy of early singles 'Comfortable,' 'Get To Know You' and 'Truth.' As an early indicator of the savvy beatmaker's switch to song-focused composition, his 14-track debut for Kraak & Smaak's Boogie Angst imprint sees little of the nostalgic and soulful magic of Mood's production finesse lost, but instead opens up a world of new dynamics through collaborations from across the globe.

With Damon Trueitt accompanying for the album's lead single, 'Slow Down,' vocal duties throughout the album come from an array of both fresh and established artists, including budding UK prospects Pip Millett ('Get To Know You') and Beau Nox ('Truth'), New Zealand prospects HIGH HØØPS ('Comfortable') and Sacha Vee ('Better For Ya'), as well as such local Dutch talents as Jaël ('It's Alright'). With enough instrumental finesse maintained to keep devout fans at bay, Zoom Out elevates the Mood's sound through a collection of tracks that defy any one particular genre or sound.

For Zoom Out, I wanted to approach the LP with a focus on songs rather than 'beats', explains Lubbersen. The whole project really threw me out of my comfort zones. When you're working with vocalists directly you really have think and arrange things differently. The process felt a lot more collaborative and it definitely made me think a little more outside the box. There's nothing more satisfying than challenging yourself and showing a new edge to what you do, but I was able to do this without losing the essence and signature style of the Moods project in the process.


After patiently paving the way with some killer EP releases, remixes and collaborations the much-anticipated debut album from Netherlands based producer – Moods, is arriving late 2018.

Having already established himself as one of the most exciting prospects in electronic music with his slinky original productions and tight, crisp mixes the man is in demand right now. Recent collaborations and remixes with the likes of Tom Misch, Chaka Khan, and Bondax have enhanced his reputation further and on Spotify he has received in excess of 20 million streams – an incredible number for an independent artist who is yet to release an album.

Announcing himself with a style that owed much to the soulful producers like Pete Rock, J Dilla, and Nujabes, Moods’ early beats quickly began gaining traction online and started building an impressive following after winning favour with several key tastemaker blogs. Before long he attracted the attention of Dutch dance music royalty – Kraak & Smaak and they requested he remix their track ‘Don’t Let People’ on their 2013 release ‘Chrome Waves Remixed’. The mix he turned in impressed them so much he became the first signing to their newly formed imprint ‘Boogie Angst’.

Three EP releases later his support to date reads like a who’s who of tastemakers… Blogs including the likes of Majestic Casual, Indie Shuffle, Complex, La Belle Musique and The Sound You Need have all lauded his productions, while the story with radio is much the same. Mistajam, Monki and Jamz Supernova are consistent champions for his work across BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra while in the US he enjoys regular play on key stations including KCRW and Sirius XM.

Two years in the making, the debut LP sees him collaborate with some exciting global talent recorded between tour dates during sessions at his studio in Rotterdam and his spiritual home of Los Angeles. Sonically it builds on everything that has come before – deep blends of hip-hop, indie, disco and neo-soul influences, but he has developed his sound further and showcases a new focus on songwriting and arrangements to accompany his obvious skills on production.

Titled ‘Zoom Out’, the record is appropriately named after a cut featuring the singer Malia which lyrically shines a light on not getting caught up in minutiae, opening up your mind and broadening your horizons in order to see a bigger picture. A theme that perfectly suits this collection of varied tracks that even in its more downtempo moments still has an uplifting quality.

Ahead of the official album release Moods is currently writing new material and creating a live band show for his forthcoming album tour dates.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO