Pure BS (Deluxe Edition) Blake Shelton

Cover Pure BS (Deluxe Edition)

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1This Can't Be Good03:31
  • 2Don't Make Me04:06
  • 3The More I Drink03:37
  • 4I Don't Care03:51
  • 5She Don't Love Me03:03
  • 6Back There Again04:16
  • 7It Ain't Easy Bein' Me03:19
  • 8What I Wouldn't Give04:21
  • 9I Have Been Lonely03:14
  • 10She Can't Get That03:45
  • 11The Last Country Song (feat. John Anderson & George Jones)03:23
  • 12Chances03:52
  • 13I Can't Walk Away03:41
  • 14Home03:50
  • Total Runtime51:49

Info zu Pure BS (Deluxe Edition)

Blake Shelton s fourth album, Pure BS, released in October 2007, went gold and Top 3 Country, just like his first three albums. In fact, every album has charted higher on the Pop chart than the last one, from Top 40 to Top 30 to Top 20 to Top 10 for Pure BS. Now his latest is being reissued as a Deluxe Edition, featuring three previously unreleased tracks Chances, I Can t Walk Away and the new single, a filled-with-strings cover of the Michael Bublé adult contemporary hit Home. With Pure BS Deluxe Edition, Blake Shelton stretches out ...

"With Pure BS, Blake Shelton proves he is one of the country music artists who are in it for the long haul and cannot rest on his laurels. From the cover photo to the last track the listener can easily be startled by what is on offer here. As his first three albums showcased, Shelton has always had a powerful baritone range and can write and sing drinking, heartbreak, and driving songs all night. Working with producer Bobby Braddock, Shelton forged a sound that showcased him as a country music hell raiser who had a tender side, but he did it all with one voice. On Pure BS (a great double entendre), Shelton worked not only with Braddock, but with producers Paul Worley and Brent Rowan as well. What the sum total of these 11 songs reveals is that Shelton is really and truly a singer of modern country music. The opener is a Southern rocker with napalm guitars called "This Can't Be Good" (a tale with a humorous twist). It's the Shelton everyone knows, but he reaches for notes he hasn't hit before. "The More I Drink" is one of the first sobriety songs since Ray Wylie Hubbard's classic "Hey, That's Alright" to actually make sense even as it makes the listener laugh. (It's interesting that they are both from small towns in Oklahoma) Then there's the bittersweet "I Don't Care," with steel guitars and strings, where Shelton digs deep into the heart of his voice where searing honesty, even as it begins in lying to oneself, comes to the fore as he digs deeper into the lyric than he ever has before, and yes, that's saying something. "Back There Again" is the most haunting and moving loving and leaving songs Shelton's ever recorded. Written by Tom Douglas, it's on a par with "By the Time I Get to Phoenix." Transformations, turnarounds, realizations and reflection are at the heart of Pure BS. That's not to say that there aren't the trademark Shelton rollicking country-rock tunes here; there are, in the aforementioned "This Can't Be Good," "The More I Drink," and to a slightly lesser degree "I Have Been Lonely," with its acoustic and electric guitar shuffles and popping snare drums. But even in these songs, Shelton's ability as a singer (with help from Rachel Proctor on harmony vocals) to get the message across over the music is rather startling. His previous three recordings offered him a solid ground to get this one across. To build on what he's accomplished as an artist he's reached inside himself to pull these songs off so convincingly. The album ends with "The Last Country Song," written by Shelton and Braddock. It's a stellar, hard-driving country-rock song that offers a very insightful view of how music itself is changing as the landscape changes as corporate interests swallow up the land the music got made on, with help from John Anderson and George Jones quoting from their own songs "Swingin'" and "He Stopped Loving Her Today." Pure BS is the album Shelton's been waiting to make his entire career and gives us an absolutely stunning new view of an established artist who is here to stay." (Thom Jurek, AMG)

Blake Shelton

Blake Shelton
Oklahoma native Blake Shelton moved to Nashville in 1994, two weeks after his high school graduation, to launch a songwriting career that would eventually make him one of the leading males in contemporary country music. Back home, he'd received statewide attention by touring the bar circuit and winning the Denbo Diamond Award, the top award for young Oklahoma entertainers. In Nashville, Shelton was able to maintain that momentum by selling songs to several publishing houses, including Naomi Martin Music, Warner/Chappell Music, and Jerry Crutchfield Music. He also landed a solo contract with Giant Records. Favoring a traditional style of country music that included sentimental ballads as well as blue-collar rock songs, he made a splash in 2001 with the chart-topping single 'Austin,' which spent five weeks at number one. 'All Over Me' and 'Ol' Red' followed in 2002, pushing Shelton's accompanying debut album — the self-titled Blake Shelton, released by Warner Bros. after the dissolution of Giant Records — to gold status.

With Shelton's songs still enjoying airtime on country radio, he returned to the studio to work on a second album. The Dreamer appeared in February 2003, hot on the heels of another number one single titled 'The Baby.' A third album, Blake Shelton's Barn & Grill, was released in 2004, along with an accompanying DVD featuring several of his music videos. Three years later, Shelton scored his fourth consecutive gold album with Pure BS, which featured a guest appearance by girlfriend (and fellow country singer) Miranda Lambert.

Lambert and Shelton attracted more and more media attention as their relationship progressed. Lambert made another appearance on his next album, 2008's Startin' Fires, and sang about their relationship on her own release, Revolution. Shelton eventually proposed in 2010, issuing a pair of well-received EPs — Hillbilly Bone and All About Tonight — that same year. The EPs yielded three number one hits, followed in 2011 by another chart-topper, 'Honey Bee,' which doubled as the lead single from his sixth album, Red River Blue. Shelton married Lambert that spring, several weeks after joining the judging panel of NBC's prime-time singing competition The Voice.

The Voice was a smash hit, elevating Shelton's profile and assisting the sales of Red River Blue. Two seasons of the competition arrived in 2012 and that year, Shelton also released Cheers It's Christmas, a seasonal album containing duets with Reba McEntire, Michael Bublé, Kelly Clarkson, and Lambert, as well as her band Pistol Annies.

Shelton delivered Based on a True Story... — his first full-fledged album recorded since the success of The Voice — in March of 2013, preceded by the single 'Sure Be Cool If You Did' which topped the Billboard country charts.

Booklet für Pure BS (Deluxe Edition)

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO