Judas and the Black Messiah (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Mark Isham & Craig Harris

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1The Inflated Tear - Opening00:45
  • 2News Reels 00:38
  • 3FBI  00:59
  • 4The Inflated Tear - The Car, the Club 01:14
  • 5Crowns Creeping 01:15
  • 6We Got a Rat (Alternate Version)01:39
  • 7How Much Money Do You Make? 00:47
  • 8Fred Visits the Crowns Church  00:38
  • 9Bill Is Recognized 02:48
  • 10The Inflated Tear - Judy Has Questions 03:02
  • 11We Got a Rat 01:17
  • 12We Got a Snitch 01:24
  • 13Prison Life 02:01
  • 14Jimmy Enters Store 00:58
  • 15Rooftop 04:14
  • 16Rebuilding 00:51
  • 17Jake Wants Answers 00:35
  • 18Gun Battle 03:02
  • 19I'm Out 00:33
  • 20The Inflated Tear - Bill's Past Comes Back00:37
  • 21The Inflated Tear - Fred Hampton Funeral 02:03
  • Total Runtime31:20

Info zu Judas and the Black Messiah (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The album features the original song Fight for You performed by H.E.R. (already available now as a digital single), as well as other songs inspired by the movie by artists such as Nas, Nipsey Hussle & Jay-Z, Hit-Boy, Black Thought, Lil Durk, G Herbo, Rakim, Polo G & others. Hit-Boy, Ryan Coogler, Dash Sherrod and Archie Davis serve as the record’s executive producers. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, February 12. Check back on this page for the streaming/download link. A separate album featuring Mark Isham’s & Craig Harris’ score will be released by WaterTower Music. Judas and the Black Messiah is directed by Shaka King and stars Daniel Kaluuya, LaKeith Stanfield, Jesse Plemons, Dominique Fishback, Ashton Sanders and Martin Sheen. The drama will open in theaters nationwide on February 12 by Warner Bros. Pictures and will also be available to stream on the same day on HBO Max.

Judas and the Black Messiah is a 2021 American biographical drama film directed and produced by Shaka King, from a screenplay written by King and Will Berson, based on a story by King, Berson, and Kenny and Keith Lucas. Based in Chicago, the film details the betrayal of Fred Hampton (Daniel Kaluuya), chairman of the Black Panther Party in the late 1960s, at the hands of William O'Neal (Lakeith Stanfield), an FBI informant. Jesse Plemons, Dominique Fishback, Ashton Sanders, Darrell Britt-Gibson, Lil Rel Howery, Algee Smith, and Martin Sheen also star.

A Fred Hampton biopic had been in the works for several years, with both the Lucas Brothers and Will Berson writing and shopping screenplays individually since 2014. Berson's version almost got made with F. Gary Gray directing, but when that fell through King was hired to helm the project. The cast joined in 2019, with the blessings of Hampton's family, with filming taking place that fall in Ohio.

Mark Isham
is an electronic music innovator, jazz artist and prolific film composer. He traverses the musical landscape with unique performances and imaginative scores. As a musician, his trumpet sound is described as cool, avant-garde, sexy, haunting – even achingly beautiful. He has performed worldwide, and collaborated with celebrated artists in multiple genres. Mark Isham’s ability to create unforgettable melodies combined with his willingness to experiment with innovative musical palettes have earned him accolades including: Grammy and Emmy awards, and Oscar and Golden Globe nominations.

Mark Isham’s collaborators include many of the most respected names in film and music – Robert Redford, Tom Cruise, Brian De Palma, Frank Darabont, John Ridley, Jodi Foster, Robert Altman, Sting, Wil.I.Am, Sydney Lumet, and Mick Jagger. Mark Isham’s signature sound is heard on albums of music icons including Bruce Springsteen, Willie Nelson, Lyle Lovett, Ziggy Marley, Joni Mitchell, The Rolling Stones, Chris Isaak, and Van Morrison.

Isham’s inimitable musical voice is evident in his memorable scores for award-winning features including the Oscar-winning Crash and A River Runs Through It, along with Golden Globe winning Bobby, and The Black Dahlia. For The Black Dahlia, Isham was awarded “Best Score” by the International Film Music Critics Association.

Originally from New York City, Mark Isham was exposed to all types of music through his parents who were musicians. The young Isham studied piano and violin, but the trumpet captured his imagination and became his signature instrument. The Ishams moved from NYC to San Francisco, and by the age 15 Mark Isham was playing in jazz clubs, simultaneously performing with Oakland and San Francisco symphonies. He ultimately formed his own band Group 87.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO