Homieland Vol. 2 Various Artists

Cover Homieland Vol. 2

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Bromance

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Compilations

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 10,20
  • 1Malibu03:55
  • 2Figure Me Out (feat. King Kanobby)03:14
  • 3Snaps03:34
  • 4Virile05:22
  • 5Again05:23
  • 6Drumtraicks04:39
  • 7Milagro05:36
  • 8Voxes Roll05:03
  • 9Quarrel04:16
  • 10The Fontainebleau06:20
  • 11The Adversary04:23
  • 12Arteries06:20
  • 13Sway Towards06:58
  • 14Being Kent Hammer05:49
  • 15Woah04:21
  • 16WASP03:26
  • 17Blood Mind05:24
  • 18Flawless Weapon04:11
  • 19Don't Speak03:41
  • 20Ramen03:04
  • 21Airport03:41
  • 22Pulaski02:55
  • 23One Call Away (feat Jeff Chery)03:55
  • 24Paris (Sam Tiba Remix)03:18
  • Total Runtime01:48:48

Info zu Homieland Vol. 2

Bromance Records are the symbol of a whole generation, influencers and risk-takers known to bring some of the most unique and experimental collaborations in music, fashion and culture.

„Homieland Vol.2“ which follows on from their critically received debut. Neither an EP or an album format, this second volume highlights various genres featuring music from the Bromance family and their close friends including Brodinski, Sam Tiba, Louisahhh!!!, Myd, Panteros666 and many more.

Collaborators include Switch’s project With You, co-founder of Major Lazer and production credits with M.I.A and Beyoncé, producer/actor Omar Doom of Tarantino fame having played roles in Inglourious Basterds and Death Proof, he releases music via his alias Straight Razor. Mobb Deep collaborator Sebb Bash, synth-king Suicideyear fresh of the back from his collaborations with left-field darlings Yung Lean and 18+ along with producer/skater Tommy Kruise.

Among others, Bricc Baby and Shy Glizzy also add to the lineup. Having worked alongside Future, Young Thug, Chris Brown and Peewee Longway, Bricc Baby is one of the most exciting rappers coming out of Atlanta today while Shy Glizzy shot to fame earlier this year when his track ‘Awwsome’ was remixed by 2 Chainz and A$AP Rocky.

A compilation dedicated to funk and pre – zouk period, which has never been documented before. It is compilated by specialists of the genre: Julien Achard (Digger's Digest) and Nicolas SKLIRIS (ex-Superfly Records).

After the success of Kouté Jazz, Heavenly Sweetness comes back with a dancefloor but not jazz compilation, enough to move your feet at through the whole summer ! 13 disco, boogie and Zouk tracks recorded in the 80’s in the West Indies.

The advantage of this selection is precisely that it reveals a broader spectrum than the zouk music style that are badly defined. Most of the tracks, were not much broadcasted even if interpreted by some big names in Caribbean music (Pierre-Edouard Decimus / Patrick St. Eloi / Eddy La Viny). They were too fast classified as Zouk. These Tracks reveal this will of singularity, this merger between traditional and other rhythms genres (funk, disco, afro-beat, Latin Brazilian ...), with the addition of new instruments such as synthesizers and drums machine in the creative process.

In many zouk’s albums, this period often included one or even several, tracks that were qualified as "proto-zouk" and "funky-zouk" or the "boogie-zouk" to emphasize the fusion of genres . But these tracks have remained unknown to the general public because only the "hits" were played on the radio, dance floors (the famous "tan" or “zouk”), clubs and bus.

Booklet für Homieland Vol. 2

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO