Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Original Score Composed By Nigel Godrich) Various Artists

Cover Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Original Score Composed By Nigel Godrich)

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Universal / ABKCO Music

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Film

Interpret: Various Artists

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Universal Theme00:21
  • 2Hillcrest Park04:05
  • 3Fight!02:52
  • 4Slick (Patel's Song)01:40
  • 5Love Me Some Walking04:03
  • 6Talk To The Fist01:03
  • 7Rumble01:59
  • 8Feel The Wrath01:26
  • 9The Grind00:36
  • 10Hello Envy00:51
  • 11Mystery Attacker01:13
  • 12Second Cup01:51
  • 13The Vegan04:06
  • 14Bass Battle01:46
  • 15Sorry I Guess01:12
  • 16Roxy05:35
  • 17The Ninth Circle00:51
  • 18Katayanagi Twins vs. Sex Bob-Omb03:10
  • 19This Fight Is Over01:23
  • 20Gideon Calling01:02
  • 21Level 700:42
  • 22Welcome To Chaos Theatre01:18
  • 23We Are Sex Bob-Omb00:59
  • 24Fast Entrance Into Hell00:58
  • 25Chau Down01:12
  • 26Game Over00:52
  • 27So Alone02:01
  • 28Round 201:27
  • 29Death To All Hipsters00:43
  • 30A Different Guy01:06
  • 31Boss Battle02:48
  • 32Blowing Up Right Now00:47
  • 33Aftermath01:40
  • 34Bye And Stuff02:49
  • 35Love01:40
  • 36Ramona01:33
  • 37Prepare01:10
  • 38Ninja Ninja Revolution01:06
  • Total Runtime01:05:56

Info zu Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Original Score Composed By Nigel Godrich)

Meet charming and jobless Scott Pilgrim (Michael Cera). A bass guitarist for totally average garage band Sex Bob-omb, the 22-year-old has just met the girl of his dreams...literally. The only catch to winning Ramona Flowers (Mary Elizabeth Winstead)? Her seven evil exes are coming to kill him. Genre-smashing filmmaker Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead) tells the amazing story of one romantic slacker’s quest to power up with love in Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. Scott Pilgrim has never had a problem getting a girlfriend. It’s getting rid of them that proves difficult. From the girl who kicked his heart’s ass—and now is back in town—to the teenage distraction he’s trying to shake when Ramona rollerblades into his world, love hasn’t been easy. He soon discovers, however, his new crush has the most unusual baggage of all: a nefarious league of exes controls her love life and will do whatever it takes to eliminate him as a suitor. As Scott gets closer to Ramona, he must face an increasingly vicious rogues’ gallery from her past—from infamous skateboarders to vegan rock stars and fearsomely identical twins. And if he hopes to win his true love, he must vanquish them all before it really is game over.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) includes a number of original songs composed by alternative/modern rock kingpin Beck. They are performed in the film by Sex Bob-Omb, the group featuring Scott Pilgrim (Cera) on bass, Stephen Stills (Mark Webber) on lead vocals and guitar and Kim Pine (Alison Pill) on drums. Cast members perform the band’s vocals, with multi-platinum and Grammy® Award winner Beck providing instrumentation - a unique collaboration unprecedented in the annals of soundtrack albums. Beck’s Sex Bob-Omb songs, including the grunge-infused “Garbage Truck” and the alternative-themed “Summertime,” are woven seamlessly into the film. Both the film and album feature four Beck/Sex Bob-Omb tracks, as well as “Ramona,” a Beck (only) song featured here in both acoustic and lush orchestral arrangements.

The soundtrack album also features “Black Sheep,” a previously unreleased track by Canadian synth rock heroes Metric. Other Scott Pilgrim soundtrack components include “Anthems For A Seventeen Year-Old-Girl,” plus two previously unreleased audio outtakes from the film by Broken Social Scene, the Canadian indie rock collective in an 11-piece incarnation, which are performed in the film by the fictional band Crash and the Boys. Additional highlights include “By Your Side” from Beachwood Sparks, the cosmic California-based country-pop group and “Sleazy Bed Track,” a 1998 single from Brit-pop rockers The Bluetones. Blood Red Shoes, a post-punk duo from Brighton, England, contributes “It’s Getting Boring by the Sea”; Black Lips, the Atlanta-based “flower punk” band and Pixies member Frank Black’s recording of “I Heard Ramona Sing.” Classic recordings from Marc Bolan & T. Rex (“Teenage Dream”) and The Rolling Stones (“Under My Thumb”) are also part of the Scott Pilgrim vs. the World collection. Of special note is the inclusion of Plumtree’s 1997, vinyl only release “Scott Pilgrim,” which was the original inspiration for O’Malley to create the series. Programmer Brian LeBarton’s interpretation of Beck’s “Threshold-8 bit” offers a quirky video game ambiance to the soundtrack.

A compilation dedicated to funk and pre – zouk period, which has never been documented before. It is compilated by specialists of the genre: Julien Achard (Digger's Digest) and Nicolas SKLIRIS (ex-Superfly Records).

After the success of Kouté Jazz, Heavenly Sweetness comes back with a dancefloor but not jazz compilation, enough to move your feet at through the whole summer ! 13 disco, boogie and Zouk tracks recorded in the 80’s in the West Indies.

The advantage of this selection is precisely that it reveals a broader spectrum than the zouk music style that are badly defined. Most of the tracks, were not much broadcasted even if interpreted by some big names in Caribbean music (Pierre-Edouard Decimus / Patrick St. Eloi / Eddy La Viny). They were too fast classified as Zouk. These Tracks reveal this will of singularity, this merger between traditional and other rhythms genres (funk, disco, afro-beat, Latin Brazilian ...), with the addition of new instruments such as synthesizers and drums machine in the creative process.

In many zouk’s albums, this period often included one or even several, tracks that were qualified as "proto-zouk" and "funky-zouk" or the "boogie-zouk" to emphasize the fusion of genres . But these tracks have remained unknown to the general public because only the "hits" were played on the radio, dance floors (the famous "tan" or “zouk”), clubs and bus.

Booklet für Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Original Score Composed By Nigel Godrich)

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO